In Pursuit of the Romantic Past

Princess of Thieves

page princess header

I’ve always been fascinated by Bat Masterson, Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday. As I followed their trail through the American West over the years, and read as much about them as I could find, I realized they had grandly manufactured their own legends, and as such, were some of the greatest con artists of all time. So I thought it would be fun to have them join forces with my characters, Mace and Saranda–two shamsters who come from rival families of English con artists going back 300 years. The greatest lover in all of Europe, the temptress who is his match: thrown together on an epic journey from the roaring tumult of Dodge City to the elegantly lusty drawing rooms of Manhattan in the Gilded Age. For me, this was an irresistible recipe for a romantic adventure.

cover combine

A whirlwind adventure/romance that seethes with dark, intense emotion and wild, hot sensuality. Mace and Saranda are fascinating characters, beautifully crafted by Ms. O’Neal who knows how to bring a story to life with no holds barred . . . a breakthrough romance in the tradition of Susan Johnson and Brenda Joyce. – Kathe Robin, Romantic Times

bat wyatt

He was a daring rogue whose every caress was forbidden temptation. She was a master thief who stole his heart–and left him aching with desire. Will he succeed in out-conning her? Will she surrender to the dizzying ecstasy of his embrace?

From the highly-praised author of The Last Highwayman comes a story of a delightfully wicked con woman on the run through Wyatt Earp country and the rugged, ruthless “bounty hunter” who has vowed to capture the lady at all costs. – Fanfare

AwardWinner of Romantic Times’ Award for Best Historical Romantic Adventure

A dramatic story that is both spine-tingling and sensuous …superb. Real characters–Bat Masterson and Wyatt Earp–are believably blended into this story as heroes in New York City. – Rendezvous

A whirlwind adventure/romance that seethes with dark, intense emotion and wild, hot sensuality. Mace and Saranda are fascinating characters, beautifully crafted by Ms. O’Neal who knows how to bring a story to life with no holds barred . . . a breakthrough romance in the tradition of Susan Johnson and Brenda Joyce. – Kathe Robin, Romantic Times

 

Princess of Thieves Available at

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Smashwords

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s